July 2012 Prayer Letter

Hi everyone,

I hope you are having a great summer! Here in Japan we’re coming to the end of the rainy season and entering the super hot and humid mid-summer.  July and August are once again going to be my busiest time of year, so I’d really appreciate your prayers!  Please pray for safe travels, good health and effective ministry!

Here are some praise and prayer notes…

Praise Notes:

• Four people were baptised at my church on Sunday!

• Our monthly English Cafe has grown to the point where I’ve had to ask for help. Fortunately I found a fellow-Canadian English teach willing to pitch in.

Prayer Requests:

• English Cafe this Friday night, July 6.

• Worship leading at prayer meeting, July 11.

• My ministry in Shizuoka, July 15.

• English Club “Canada Day” event on July 22.

• Youth group at Nagoya-Higashi Church, July 28.

• Kids’ Day Camp in Toyota July 29 & 30.

• July 31 – Aug. 6 — A much-needed vacation!

• Youth & young adult events in August.

Thank you so much for praying and giving, so that I can be in Japan to be a part of what God is doing here!

– Robin

 

Leave a Reply

