Hosea 11:1-11

“It was I who taught Ephraim to walk,
taking them by the arms;
but they did not realize
it was I who healed them.” 
(Hosea 11:3 NIV)

Sometimes God is at work in our lives but we don’t see it. We’re either too busy to see it at all, or we think we did it ourselves. So we fail to fully embrace what God is doing; and we miss out on His best. Or we enjoy some of the benefits of His grace but don’t give Him thanks. We don’t worship. In that case, too we miss out.

God, please forgive my ingratitude. Forgive me for allowing distractions into my life. Give me the grace to fully embrace what You’re doing in my life. Give me eyes to see, a heart to praise and the will to follow wherever You’re leading.
Leave a Reply

