Welcome to White Space

Last night after writing the previous post, I tooled around in Photoshop Elements for a while and came up with the new logo you see at the top of the page. Thanks, AJ, for the new name. I like “White Space” because of its multiple interpretations: It has a MySpace/Facebook type sound to it, making it a connecting point. The term is also used in design and art, which goes along well with me and some of the subject matter on this site. And of course, my last night is White, my nickname is Whitey, and this is my space.

Now that I’ve got a name and logo I’m happy with, I can concentrate on content. If you check out the categories and see what I’ve got so far, that will give you an idea of what’s to come. It’ll be a mix of personal reflections and news, cartooning and sketches, as well as occasional cultural stuff, and of course photography. I may also start posting some stuff in Japanese, for practice if nothing else. Feel free to skip those if you don’t read Japanese.

So, welcome to WhiteSpace.

Leave a Reply

