Prayer Letter

Dear Friends, Family and Supporters,

First of all, I just wanted to thank you for praying for me during my 3-weeks of Missionary Training Institute (MTI) in Indiana. I had a great time getting to know the 30-some other missionaries who took part, and the teaching and experience were definitely worthwhile. Also, I had asked for prayer regarding my transportation needs; well it turns out my car repairs were not as expensive as I’d feared, and hopefully the old Bonneville will keep me going for at least a few more months.

Please pray for me as I travel this summer to various churches and camps to share my vision and build my support team. You can follow the Calendar link on my website for details. Also, please pray that the summer’s support raising will be successful so that I can get to Japan this fall. I’m close to reaching the halfway mark, so with enough momentum, this should be possible; pray that I’ll be diligent in doing my part and that God will provide.

Below is an update on where I’m at. Please consider joining the financial support team if you haven’t already…

Amount Remaining to be Raised:
= $35,372 (approx. $44,215 CND)

* IF 118 MORE PEOPLE WOULD PLEDGE JUST $25/MONTH (US), WE WOULD EASILY REACH THIS GOAL. PLEASE PRAY ABOUT HOW YOU CAN HELP!

Thanks for praying and giving so that I can GO!

– robin

Leave a Reply

